Homepage German-Austrian-Swiss Clay Group




Awards and Grants



   Meeting calendar

Web Links

The DTTG was founded on 28 March 1972 in Kiel from a working group "Clay minerals" at this time funded by the German Research Foundation DFG. The DTTG is a society registered in Germany under ĄGerman clay and clay minerals group" at the registry office Cologne. The DTTG is the community of clay researchers and users particularly from Germany, Austria and Switzerland. The society business is led by the executive committee. At least every two years a meeting of the members takes place. The society pursues exclusively and directly non-profit purposes.


Contact information
Dr. Matthias Schellhorn
Stephan Schmidt KG
Bahnhofstr. 92
D-65599 Dornburg

Executive board
President: Dr. Matthias Schellhorn Stephan Schmidt KG, Dornburg
Vice president and Secretary: Dr. Georg Grathoff University Greifswald, Institute for Geography und Geology
Treasurer: Dr. Kristian Ufer Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources Hannover

Advisory board
Prof. Dr. Ralf Diedel Stephan Schmidt KG, Dornburg
Dr. Jan Dietel State laboratory Berlin-Brandenburg
Prof. Dr. H. Albert Gilg TU München, Engineering Geology
Dr. Stephan Kaufhold Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources Hannover
Dr. Michael Plötze ETH Zurich, Institute for Geotechnical Engineering, ClayLab
Florian Christ Ruhr University Bochum
Past presidents
Dr. Reinhard Kleeberg TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Institute for Mineralogy
Prof. Dr. Katja Emmerich KIT Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, CMM
update: 10 Nov 2020
Web-Moderator M. Plötze